General Medicine Department

Brief :

        College of Medicine – Al-Iraqia University strives to achieve standards of the Iraqi guiding guide by developing its curriculum with continuous review by the Curriculum Development Committee, as well as following modern methods in student assessment and feedback by the examination committee that followed the method of electronic correction, which allows accurate statistical analysis of the level of exam questions as well as Infrastructure development despite very limited capabilities, Paying attention to the teaching hospital through frequent meetings with its management and accrediting the supporting hospitals to provide wider opportunities for students to be exposed to various medical conditions, preparing them to keep pace with their work after graduation. The journey is still long, and it is completed only with the support of the university and ministry for a young college like ours.

           It is considered one of the main branches in College of Alternative Medicine, in addition to the subject of biotechnology and molecular biology. The branch teaches students of medicine and dentistry at our university.

    Branch objectives:

          Teaching the student bacterial, viral and fungal causes, parasites, ritual, natural and natural. Studying the immune system, its components, related diseases, cancerous diseases and others, and training the student on the latest information related to the study. Seeking to develop students’ skills and abilities in research and knowledge through seminars and conducting field research and encouraging them to participate in local, Arab and international conferences and symposia to refine his personality as a successful doctor and continuity with scientific progress. As well as the development of teaching staff by benefiting and communicating with advanced medical colleges in Arab world and the world to learn about the latest methods and techniques used in teaching, research and scientific developments in a manner that qualifies them to provide their students with advanced information.

         Branch Objectives:

        To provide the student in College of Medicine with a base for the latest medical information on medicines. Enable him to give an appropriate prescription without side effects and overlapping interactions. Study one drug in detail from each drug group and compare it with other drugs in the same group. Providing students with scientific skills, training and good qualification in field of medical sciences. Activating scientific research movement through participation with the staff and with other scientific institutions.

         Anatomy branch is one of the basic sciences in College of Medicine. It includes anatomy, tissues, embryos, and biology, with curricula vocabulary that introduces student to the human body, anatomically locally, with all its organs, and natural tissue of each organ, with the stages of human development, embryonic, cell biology, and an introduction to genetic engineering.

    The branch includes general surgery and various surgical specialties (orthopedics and fractures, neurosurgery, urology, cardiovascular surgery, otolaryngology, plastic surgery, eye surgery, pediatric surgery, diagnostic radiology and anesthesia).

    Branch objectives:

          Getting to know the basics of surgery. Familiarity with the basics of surgical sterilization, infection of wounds and hospitals in all respects, and how to reach diagnosis and treatment. Introducing the student to the diseases of ulcers, fistulas and pathological channels, and introducing him to the basics of oncology that affect the human body, leading to benign and malignant skin tumors. Knowing the methods of clinical and laboratory diagnosis and radiological diagnosis of its various types. keeping student familiar with cases of injuries and, dealing with emergency cases and how to deal with them to save lives of the injured

           The branch included various specialties of internal medicine (blood diseases, heart diseases, respiratory system, digestive system and liver, kidney diseases, rheumatism, immune diseases, infectious diseases, endocrinology) in addition to other specialties: dermatology, venereal diseases, infertility, neurological diseases, and psychiatric diseases.

    Branch objectives: Familiarize the student with integrated medical care for patients. Teaching him communication skills. Conducting research related to local and community problems. Introducing the student to the common diseases in the country and knowing the methods of clinical, laboratory and radiological diagnosis of all kinds. Holding seminars for all disciplines. education for the community and spreading health awareness among them.

            Physiology is concerned with the study of physiology (studied in first and second stages) and medical physics (first stage). It is considered a main link between basic medical sciences and clinical sciences. Physiology is concerned with describing the mechanism of work of various body systems and the accompanying sequence of physiological events, and therefore it is an essential science in preparing the future doctor.

    Branch objectives: Teaching medical skills by conducting various laboratory blood tests, training on reading the complete blood picture and other blood tests, knowing the normal values ​​of blood tests, distinguishing between abnormal values ​​and knowing the general pathological causes of them. Training in the use of respiratory examination devices, knowing normal values ​​and distinguishing between abnormal values. Knowing its general pathological causes. Physical basis for functioning of the body’s organs and medical devices used in the field of medicine.

    Teaching student the medical skills to measure the vital activities of the body, such as pulse rate, breathing, temperature and pressure, knowing the normal values, distinguishing between abnormal values ​​and knowing the general pathological causes of them. Learn the skills of conducting clinical and applied examinations of the central and peripheral nervous system and the cerebellum, and practice using special tools to examine these nerves and distinguish between normal and abnormal functions and their pathogens.

           The Department of Biochemistry started in 2011 with the establishment of college. it teaches medicinal chemistry and clinical biochemistry to medical and dental students.

    Objectives: Introduce student to the study of chemical composition of human body and the changes that occur in this composition in the natural and pathological conditions. Conducting some laboratory experiments on some natural compounds of the body with conducting other simple experiments to detect some pathological conditions. Linking laboratory results in biochemistry field with disease diagnosis.

    Branch goals: To enable the student to know the diseases and complications that occur during pregnancy in all its stages, leading to childbirth. Familiarity with formation of the fetus. Introducing the student to the physiological changes of female during pregnancy and up to childbirth.

    Make the student aware of the accidental diseases that affect the female during pregnancy. Training the student to gain skills in communicating with the patient, gaining the ability to ideally deal with the patient and building confidence with her. Taking the medical history and the complete clinical examination of the patient, submitting them and discussing them with the medical team.

    Gynecological diseases: diagnosis, treatment and prevention methods, and modern methods of treating them.

    The pediatrics branch will be updated in March 2014. With a cadre of two teaching staff: Prof. Dr. Yusra Abdel-Rahman Mahmoud (chairman), and the teacher, Dr. Houm Suhail Mal Allah (rapporteur). The policy of the branch is based on teaching Pediatrics from fourth stage (theoretically and clinically), fifth year (theoretically), and then sixth year, where the student will be exposed to different cases. in pediatric diseases.

     Vision: Supporting children’s health and improving medical and health care for them.

    Message: To develop students’ cognitive and clinical skills through giving lectures, training and follow-up.

    Goals: Identify common health problems in children and know their diagnosis and treatment. Recognize emergency situations in children. Develop communication skills with patients and health staff. The curriculum included 3 main parts: The first part is implemented in the fourth grade and includes 30 hours of theoretical and 120 hours of clinical training. The second part is implemented in the fifth grade and includes 30 theoretical hours. The third part is implemented in the sixth grade and includes 300 hours of clinical training in children’s hospitals in addition to the daily follow-up of students.

    The student’s assessment is based on theoretical exams and the adoption of multiple-choice questions that motivate the student to analyze and elicit, and clinical exams that depend on the OSCE and Osler systems, in addition to the adoption of the student’s daily assessment through the log book.

    The community medicine branch has a mission that aims to establish the correct scientific foundations and principles, apply them in modern and developed ways to enhance the health of individual and society by achieving goals set for the branch and included in educational curricula approved for the college, which are:

    -Contribute to the graduation of an efficient doctor has the ability to deal with the basic needs of society in the field of prevention, treatment and rehabilitation.

    -Building, encouraging and supporting medical research at the branch, college and health system levels.

    -Contribute to applied research for everything related to community health.

    -Preparing the basic requirements for researchers at level of college students or civil society organizations.

    The community medicine branch has a mission that aims to establish the correct scientific foundations and principles, apply them in modern and developed ways to enhance the health of individual and society by achieving goals set for the branch and included in educational curricula approved for the college, which are:

    -Contribute to the graduation of an efficient doctor has the ability to deal with the basic needs of society in the field of prevention, treatment and rehabilitation.

    -Building, encouraging and supporting medical research at the branch, college and health system levels.

    -Contribute to applied research for everything related to community health.

    -Preparing the basic requirements for researchers at level of college students or civil society organizations.

    Course Description

    Contact with us

    5 + 13 =

قسم الطب العام 

نبذة :

تسعى كلية الطب – الجامعة العراقية جاهدة لتحقيق معايير الدليل الاسترشادي العراقي من خلال تطوير منهاجها بالمراجعة المستمرة من قبل لجنة تطير المناهج وكذلك اتباع الاساليب الحديثة في تقييم الطلبة والتغذية الراجعة من قبل اللجنة الامتحانية التي اتبعت اسلوب التصحيح الالكتروني مما يتيح التحليل الاحصائي الدقيق لمستوى الاسئلة الامتحانية وكذلك تطوير البنى التحتية رغم الامكانيات المحدودة جدا. والاهتمام بالمستشفى التعليمي من خلال الاجتماعات المتكررة مع ادارتها واعتماد المستشفيات الساندة لتوفير فرص اوسع للطلبة للتعرض الى حالات مرضية مختلفة نهيئهم لمواكبة عملهم بعد التخرج. ولازال المشوار طويلا واليتم الا بدعم الجامعة والوزارة لكلية فتية مثل كليتنا .

    يعتبر فرع الاحياء المجهرية من الفروع الاساسية في كلية الطب ويضمالفرع مختلف تخصصات الأحياء المجهرية(البكتريا المرضية، الطفيليات الطبية،الرواشح، المناعة السريرية، الفطريات)، اضافة الى موضوع التقانة الاحيائية والبايولوجيالجزيئية. يقوم الفرع بتدريس طلاب الطب وطب الاسنانفي جامعتنا.

    أهداف الفرع: تعريف الطالب بالمسببات البكتيرية والفايروسية والفطريةالطفيليات المرضية وكيفية عزلها واستخدام أحدث الوسائل المختبرية لتشخيصها وسبل الوقاية منها. دراسة الجهاز المناعي ومكوناتهوالامراض المتعلقة به والامراض السرطانية وغيرها وتدريب الطالب على أحدث الوسائل التقنية للتشخيص.  السعي لتطوير مهارات وقابليات الطلاب في البحث والمعرفة من خلال السمنارات وأجراء البحوث الميدانية وتشجيعه على المشاركة في المؤتمرات والندوات المحلية والعربية والعالمية لصقل شخصيته كطبيب ناجح ومتواصل مع التقدم العلمي.  كذلك تطوير الكوادر التدريسية من خلال الاستفادة والتواصل مع كليات الطب المتقدمة في الوطن العربي والعالم للتعرف على أحدث الوسائل والتقنيات المستخدمة في التدريس والمستجدات البحثية والعلمية بما يؤهلهم على رفد طلبتهم بالمعلومات المتطورة.

    أهداف الفرع:تزويد الطالب في كلية الطب بقاعدة لأحدث المعلومات الطبية عن الأدوية. تمكينه من إعطاء وصفة طبية مناسبة خالية من الآثار الجانبية والتفاعلات المتداخلة.دراسة دواء واحد بالتفصيل من كل مجموعة عقاقير ومقارنتها مع أدوية أخرى في نفس المجموعة . تزويد الطلاب بالمهارات العلمية والتدريب والتأهيل الجيد في هذا الحقل من العلوم الطبية. تنشيط حركة البحث العلمي من خلال المشاركة مع الكادر و مع مؤسسات علمية أخرى.

    فرع التشريح من فروع العلوم الأساسية في كلية الطب يتضمن مواد التشريح والأنسجة والأجنة والبايولوجي مع مفردات مناهج تعرف الطالب بجسم الأنسان تشريحيا موضعيا وبكامل اجهزته والنسيج الطبيعي لكل جهاز مع مراحل تطور الأنسان جنينيا وبايولوجية الخلية ومقدمة عن الهندسة الوراثية.

    يضم الفرع الجراحة العامة ومختلف تخصصات الجراحة (جراحة العظام والكسور، جراحة الجملة العصبية، جراحة المسالك البولية، جراحة القلب والأوعية الدموية. جراحة الأنف والأذن والحنجرة، الجراحة التجميلية، جراحة العيون، جراحة الأطفال، الأشعة التشخيصية والتخدير).

    اهداف الفرع:التعرف على اساسيات علم الجراحة.الالمام بأساسيات التعقيم الجراحي وعدوى الجروح والمستشفيات من كل النواحي وكيفية الوصول الى التشخيص والعلاج.تعريف الطالب بأمراض التقرحات والنواسير والقنوات المرضية وتعرفيه بأساسيات علم الاورام التي تصيب الجسم البشري وصولا الى اورام الجلد الحميدة والخبيثة.تمكين الطالب من معرفة اساليب التشخيص السريري والمختبري والتشخيص الشعاعي بمختلف انواعه.جعل الطالب ملما بحالات الاصابات والشده الخارجية والتعامل مع الحالات الطارئة وكيفية التعامل معها لإنقاذ حياه المصابين.

    يضم الفرع مختلف تخصصات الطب الباطني (أمراض الدم، أمراض القلب، الجهازالتنفسي،الجهاز الهضمي والكبد، أمراض الكلى أمراض الروماتيزم، أمراض المناعة، الأمراض المعدية، الغدد الصماء) اضافة الى تخصصات أخرى وهي: الأمراض الجلدية والتناسلية والعقم، والأمراض العصبية، والأمراض النفسية.

    اهداف الفرع: المام الطالب بالرعاية الطبية المتكاملة للمرضى.  تعليم مهارات التواصلللطلاب. إجراء البحوث المتعلقة بالمشاكل المحلية والمجتمع.تعريف الطالب بالأمراض الشائعة في البلد ومعرفة اساليب التشخيص السريري والمختبري والشعاعي بمختلف انواعه. عقد ندوات لجميع التخصصات. التوعية والتعليم للمجتمع ونشر الوعي الصحي بينهم. 

    فرع الفسلجة يعنى بدراسة مادة الفسلجة (يدرس في المرحلة الاولى والثانية) والفيزياء الطبية (المرحلة الاولى) ويعتبر حلقة اتصال رئيسية بين العلوم الطبية الأساسية والعلوم السريرية.وعلم وظائف الاعضاء يهتم وصف آلية عمل أجهزة الجسم المختلفة وتسلسل الأحداث الفيزيولوجية المصاحبة لهـا، ولذا فهو علم أساسي في إعداد طبيب المستقبل.

    أهداف الفرع: تعليم المهارات الطبية بإجراء تحاليل الدم المختبرية المتنوعة والتدريب على قراءة صورة الدم الكاملة وتحاليل الدم الاخرى ومعرفة القيم الطبيعية لتحاليل الدم والتمييز بينهاوبين القيم الغير الطبيعيــة ومعرفةالاسباب المرضية العامة لها.التدريب على استخدام اجهزة فحص الجهاز التنفسي ومعرفة القيم الطبيعية والتمييز بينهاوبين القيم الغير الطبيعيــة ومعرفة الاسباب المرضية العامة لها.الاساس الفيزيائي لعمل اجهزة الجسم والاجهزة الطبية المستخدمة في مجال الطب.تعليم المهارات الطبية لطالب الطبية لقياس الفعاليات الحيوية للجسم من معدل النبض والتنفس وقياس درجة الحرارة والضغط ومعرفة القيم الطبيعية والتمييز بينهاوبين القيم الغير الطبيعيــة ومعرفة الاسباب المرضية العامة لها.استخدام جهاز التخطيط الكهربائي وقراءة التخطيط ومعرفة القيم الطبيعية والتمييز بينهاوبين القيم الغير الطبيعيــة ومعرفة الاسباب المرضية العامة لها.تعلم مهارات كيفية اجراء الفحوصات السريرية والتطبيقية الخاصة بالجهاز العصبي المركزي والمحيطي والمخيخ والتمرن على استخدام الادوات الخاصة لفحص هذه الاعصاب والتمييز بين الوظائف الطبيعيــة وغير الطبيعيــة والمسببات المرضية لها

    بدأ قسم الكيمياء الحياتيةعام 2011 مع انشاء الكلية. ويقوم القسم بتدريس مادة الكيمياء الطبية والكيمياء الحياتية السريرية لطلاب الطب وطب الاسنان.

    الأهداف: تعريف الطالب بدراسة التركيب الكيمياوي لجسم الانسان والتغيرات التي تحدث في هذا التركيب في الحالة الطبيعية والحالات المرضية.اجراء بعض التجارب المختبرية على بعض مركبات الجسم الطبيعية مع إجراء تجارب أخرى بسيطة للكشف عن بعض الحالات المرضية.  ربط النتائج المختبرية في مجالالكيمياء الحياتية بتشخيص الأمراض.

    أهداف افرع: تمكين الطالب من معرفة الإمراض والمضاعفات التي تحدث اثناء الحمل بكل مراحله وصولا الى الولادة. الإلمام بتكوين الجنين. وتعريف الطالب بالتغييرات الفسلجية للأنثى عند الحمل وصولا إلى الولادة.

    جعل الطالب ملما بالإمراض العارضة التي تصيب الأنثى اثناء الحمل. تدريب الطالب على كسب المهارات في التواصل مع المريضة اكتساب القدرة على التعامل المثالي مع المريض وبناء الثقة معها. اخذ التاريخ المرضي والفحص السريري الكامل للمريضة وتقديمها ومناقشتها مع الفريق الطبي.

    الأمراض النسائية تشخيصها وطرق علاجها والوقاية منها و تناول الطرق الحديثة في علاجها.

    استحدث فرع طب الاطفال في آذار / 2014. بكادر قوامه اثنان من التدريسيين: أ.د. يسرى عبد الرحمن محمود (رئيسا)، والمدرس الدكتور حوم سهيل مال الله (مقررا).اعتمدت سياسية الفرع على تدريس مادة الاطفال من السنة الرابعة (نظريا وسريريا)، والسنة الخامسة (نظريا)، ثم السنة السادسة حيث يتم تعريض الطالب الستاجير على الحالات المختلفة في امراض الاطفال.

    رؤية الفرع: دعم صحة الاطفال وتحسين الرعاية الطبية والصحية للأطفال.

    الرسالة: تطوير المهارات المعرفية والمهارات السريرية للطلبة من خلال اعطاء المحاضرات والتدريب والمتابعة.

    الاهداف: التعرف على المشاكل الصحية الشائعة عند الاطفال ومعرفة تشخيصها وعلاجها. التعرف على الحالات الطارئة عند الاطفال. تطوير مهارات التواصل مع المريض والكوادر الصحية.

    يشمل المنهاج 3 أجزاء رئيسية: الجزء الأول ينفذ في الصف الرابع ويشتمل على 30 ساعة نظري و120 ساعة تدريب سريري. الجزء الثاني ينفذ في الصف الخامس ويشتمل على 30 ساعة نظري. الجزء الثالث ينفذ في الصف السادس ويشتمل على 300 ساعة من التدريب السريري في مستشفيات الاطفال بالإضافة الى المتابعة اليومية للطلبة.

    يستند تقييم الطالب على الامتحانات النظرية واعتماد الاسئلة متعددة الاختيار و التي تحفز الطالب على التحليل والاستنباط، والامتحانات السريرية والتي تعتمد على نظام أوسكي(OSCE) و أوسلر(OSLER)،بالإضافة الى اعتماد التقييم اليومي للطالب من خلال السجل الدراسي (log book).

    ان لفرع طب المجتمع رسالة تهدف الى انشاء الاسس والمبادئ العلميةالصحيحة وتطبيقها بطرق حديثة ومتطورة لتعزيز صحة الفرد والمجتمع من خلال تحقيق الاهداف المرسومة للفرع والمدرجة ضمن المناهج التعليمية المقرة للكلية وهي:

    • المساهمة في تخرج طبيب كفوء له القدرة على التعامل مع الاحتياجات الاساسية للمجتمع في مجال الوقاية، المعالجةوالتأهيل.
    • بناء وتشجيع ودعم البحوث الطبية على مستوى الفرع، الكلية والنظام الصحي.
    • الاسهام في البحوث التطبيقية لكل ماله علاقة بصحة المجتمع
    • تهيئة المتطلبات الاساسية للباحثين على مستوى طلبة الكلية او منظمات المجتمع المدني .

    قسم علم الأمراض يعني بتدريس علم الأمراض وبتشخيص الأمراض ويعتبر حلقة اتصال رئيسية بين العلوم الطبية الأساسية والعلوم السريرية. وعلم الأمراض يهتم بملاحظة التغيرات المرضية وكيفية حدوثها ومن ثم فإنه يعتبر أساساً هاماً للتوصل إلى تشخيص المرض وعلاجه، ولذا فهو علم أساسي في إعداد طبيب المستقبل.

    الهدفمنتعليم علم الأمراض: التعرف على المسببات العامة للأمراض وربطها بالتغيرات التركيبية والفسيولوجية والكيميائية التي تحدث نتيجة الإصابة بالمرض.وصف التغيرات المرئية التي تحدث للأنسجة المرضية وكيفية تحليلها للوصول الي التشخيصات المحتملة.  ربط المعلومات العلمية عن المرض بالحالة السريرية للمريض(الأعراض والعلامات).كيفية التعامل مع العينات المرضية الجراحية والخلوية المختلفة.  فهم دور طبيب علم الأمراض كفرد يعمل من خلال فريق متكامل لتشخيص الحالات المرضية والوصول للعلاج الصحيح. اكتساب مهارات التعليم الذاتيوالعملفي فريق والتعاون مع الزملاء ومنح الفرصة للطلاب في المشاركة الفاعلة في الأبحاث العلمية.

    كما يهتم تخصص الطب العدليوالسموم بالتعرف على الحالات الجنائية المختلفة وكيفية التعامل معها وكتابة تقارير عدلية عنها بالإضافة الى التعرف على اعراض التسمم المختلفة وكيفية علاجها.

    وصف المقرر الدراسي

    للتواصل مع القسم

    5 + 4 =